Taking place at the CIPP's Annual Conference and Exhibition, the Annual Excellence Awards are the longest running awards in the industry and, as such are highly competitive and sought after accolade.

With over 285 pieces of legislation impacting on the industry in the UK alone, and over £416bn* collected through National Insurance and tax contributions, payroll and pensions play a significant role in the UK economy. Therefore the professionals responsible for the accurate, compliant and timely delivery of these services within their organisations should be recognised for their important and strategic roles. X The CIPP's annual excellence awards are designed to do just that; recognising the true payroll and pension professionals who have made an outstanding contribution and demonstrated commitment to excellence in their profession.

Award categories

To view all the award categories please click here.

Shortlist revealed

Congratulations to everyone shortlisted for this years Excellence Awards.
The shortlists are:

Payroll professional of the year
Gemma Burrows
John Lee
Kate Shaw
Lindsey Froud
Lisa Brew
Madeleine Duplock
Sharon Tayfield
Stacy Standen

Inhouse team of the year
Directline Group
NES Global Talent
The Dorset HealthCare NHS Foundation Trust

My biggest influencer award
Arthur Elstone
Breda O'Kelly
Michele Whitehead
Nadine Hill
Pam Jeffers
Susan Childerstone
Susan Stevenson
Yvette Lamidey

Project of the year
Admiral Group
Armstrong Watson
Directline Group
Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust
Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Sopra Steria, Shared Services Connected Ltd
Travelex and Workday

Payroll software product of the year
Expenses by Selenity
Intelligo Software Ltd
NGA ResourceLink
SD Worx
The Payroll Site

Payroll service provider of the year fewer 250 clients
Intelligo Software Ltd
Rowley's Chartered Accountants

Payroll service provider of the year 250+ clients
Armstrong Watson
Aston Shaw
Cintra HR & Payroll
Education Personnel Management
NGA Human Resources

International payroll service provider of the year

Employer of the year
Cintra HR & Payroll
SD Worx
The National Assembly for Wales
University of Lincoln