Policy update on double taxation agreements and tax information exchange agreements

18 November 2015

As part of the regular review of the UK’s double taxation agreement (DTA) and tax information exchange agreement (TIEA) priorities, HMRC has received representations from interested bodies and as a result of these representations, HMRC will begin negotiations on double taxation agreements with:

  • Nepal
  • Romania
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uzbekistan

Full details of the countries that HMRC plan to work on DTAs and protocols with can be found at GOV.UK. The collection of tax treaties can also be found at GOV.UK.