The CIPPs 11th Annual Payroll and Pensions Excellence Award winners announced

10 October 2014

The Chartered Institute of Payroll Professionals celebrates alongside the awards winners announced, after the awards ceremony held at the prestigious Celtic Manor Resort in Wales.

The award’s, which is now in its 11th year, were established to recognise individuals and organisations who demonstrate payroll and/or pensions excellence within the industry and therefore the positive impact on the UK economy.

This year’s winners, chosen by seven judges from across the payroll and pensions industry were as follows:

The CIPP individual of the year 2014

  • Winner - Sam McNeil
  • Highly Commended – Stacy Standen

The CIPP manager of the year 2014

  • Winner – Robert Evans, MCIPP
  • Highly commended – Tanya Connolly

The CIPP In-house payroll team of the year 2014

  • Winner – City Link
  • Highly commended – Peverel

The CIPP project of the year 2014

  • Winner – Cintra
  • Highly commended – Fourth
  • Highly commended – HMRC

The CIPP most effective approach to automatic enrolment 2014

  • Winner – Admiral Insurance
  • Highly commended - BUPA

The CIPP consultant of the year 2014

  • Winner – Annette Gibbons, MCIPPdip
  • Highly commended – Luke Mullin

The CIPP payroll giving award 2014

  • Winner – Experian

The CIPP payroll software product of the year 2014

  • Winner – Fourth
  • Highly commended – Intuit

The CIPP payroll service provider of the year 2014

  • Winner – MidlandHR
  • Highly commended – Fourth

The CIPP Payroll Temp of the Year 2014

  • Winner – Paul Simpson

The CIPP working partnership award 2014

  • Winner - Shaun Tetley, MCIPP

The CIPP lifetime achievement award 2014 (pensions)

  • Winner - Ged Dale, MCIPP

The CIPP lifetime achievement award 2014 (payroll)

  • Winner – Trevor Lakin, FCIPPdip

Honorary fellows

  • John Smith, MSc FCIPP and Fiona Chamberlain, FCIPP


For further information on this year’s

annual conference and awards

, please visit our