CIPP’s Annual Excellence Awards shortlist announced!

02 September 2019

Following the judging which took place between Monday 12 August and Friday 23 August, we are pleased to announce the shortlist for the CIPP’s Annual Excellence Awards for each category. 


In-house payroll team of the year

Adecco Group UK & Ireland

Cambridge Assessment

CIS Security Limited


Gist Limited

Hyperion Insurance Group

John Lewis Partnership


University of Lincoln


My biggest influencer award

Beverley Priest ACIPP, EPM Ltd

Julie Aghanti-Akinremi MCIPPdip, The United Synagogue

Karen Thomson MSc ChFCIPPdip FHEA, Armstrong Watson LLP

Lisa Earnshaw, Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust

Lysa Morrison, Cintra HR & Payroll Services Ltd

Maria Mason MCIPP, BDO LLP

Martin Quartermain, Jaguar Land Rover Group Limited

Stu Clennell, Sopra Steria (SSCL)


International payroll service provider of the year





Fitzgerald & Law LLP

FMP Global

Futurelink Group Limited


Neeyamo Inc.



Manager of the year

Adam Becker ACA, ACMA, CGMA, AFA, MIPA, MIoD, Futurelink Group Limited

Amy Johnson MCIPPdip, Armstrong Watson LLP

Andrew McAulay MCIPPdip, Cambridge Assessment

Beverley Priest ACIPP, EPM Ltd

Claire Kennedy MCIPPdip, University of Lincoln

Dianne Hoodless MSc ChFCIPP FHEA, Hyperion Insurance Group Limited

Evi Garoufi-London MCIPP, CIS Security Limited

Maria Mason MCIPP, BDO LLP

Paul Hammond MCIPPdip, BDO LLP


Newcomer/Apprentice of the year

Anouska Houlihan, Intelligo Software Limited

Charlotte Williams, Pinsent Masons LLP

Emma Harris, Cantium Business Solutions

Ebony Smith, Garbutt + Elliott

Jordan Steggles, Cantium Business Solutions

Ryan Witter, Hyperion Services Limited


Payroll service provider of the year


AS Robins


Bishop Fleming Payroll Services Ltd

Cantium Business Solutions

Cintra HR & Payroll Services LTD


Ellacotts LLP


Futurelink Group Limited

Garbutt + Elliott

Intelligo Software Limited


SD Worx

The Access Group


Zellis UK Limited


Project of the year

activpayroll team

Armstrong Watson LLP, payroll team

Bupa, payroll team

Cambridge Assessment, payroll department

Cantium Business Solutions, ServiceNow project team


Crown Agents Bank, Carol McCrindle

Futurelink Group Limited team

Hyperion Services Limited, payroll team

MP Payroll Solutions, Simon Bailey and team

Orbis, payroll and HR teams

Sainsbury’s, payroll project team

SUEZ R&R UK HR, Systems, payroll and reward team

The British Heart Foundation, people services department

University of Lincoln, Linc-On Reward Platform pay and reward team

University of Lincoln, payroll team


Software product of the year

Ceridian, Dayforce Payroll

Cintra HR & Payroll Services LTD, CintraiQ

Intelligo Software Limited, Megapay

IRIS Software Group, IRIS Payroll Professional


MHR, iTrent

Neeyamo Inc., NeeyamoWorks Pay

Orovia, EduPay


Sage Payroll Bureau

Selenity Expenses

Xero Payroll

Zellis UK Limited, ResourcesLink


Well-being and employee engagement award

Bishop Fleming Payroll Services



Medway NHS Foundation Trust Workforce Team and Occupational Health Team

Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust

Staffordshire University

University of Lincoln


A big congratulations to everyone shortlisted for these prestigious awards.


Book your place at the ceremony at Celtic Manor resort and take part in celebrating the successes of the payroll and pensions industry from the last 12 months.


Thank you to our award sponsors


ADP 2019 .png Cintra Logo with Strapline (oct 2011)  transparent _web.png
ciphr-logo-2019-01.png CloudPay_Tagline_Color_large.jpg
Frazer Jones-01.jpg i-realise_small.png
16F632B5-A7FF-468E-8F1366EBC393C5E2 The payroll centre .png
workday logo.jpg  

Take part in the conversation