CIPP’s Annual General Meeting 2016

06 October 2016

The CIPP’s 19 Annual General Meeting took place on Thursday 6 October at the Celtic Manor Resort, Wales. Its purpose was to consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolutions:

Approval of accounts for the year ended 30 June 2016

Re-election of auditors

Any other business

There were three vacancies and three nominations received which met the application standards which consequently meant there was no requirement for a vote. The three appointed non-executive directors are Michelle Crook, Ian Whyteside (both serving directors retiring by rotation) and newly appointed Karen Thomson.

Karen commented:

“I am delighted and feel very privileged to be joining the CIPP board of directors.  I am looking forward to helping the Institute, and its members continue to grow over the coming years.”

The other resolutions were voted as follows:

Approval of the accounts:  for 60 votes, against 1 vote

Re-election of auditors:  for 52 votes, against 9 votes

Many thanks to those members who voted and attended the 2016 AGM, to view the full profiles of the CIPP board visit