CIPP member wins IAB payroll professional award

22 May 2014

Financial professionals from around the UK are celebrating success in the International Association of Book-keepers (IAB) Finance and Small Business Awards.

Presented at The Gherkin in London on Monday evening (May 19), the awards recognise excellence in delivery of financial services support.

Winners and runners-up in the four categories are:

Bookkeeper of the Year

Winner: Amanda Taylor, owner of AT Accounts of Whitstable, Kent

Runner-up: Alastair McDonald, of Irchester Road, Rushden, Northants

Accountant of the Year

Winner: Gary Richards, TaxAssist Accountants, Larkfield and Paddock Wood, Kent

Runner-up: Chris Banfield, of CB Accounting Solutions, Chatham, Kent

Small Business Mentor of the Year

Winner: Laura Kaye Tomlinson, Oakwood, Derby

Runner-up: Nathalie Barr, Poulton le Fylde, Lancashire

Payroll Professional of the Year

Winner: Jackie Petherbridge, The Payroll Practice, Hampton Hill, Middlesex, and Sidmouth, Devon

Runner-up: Annette Gibbons, Dorchester, Dorset

“These awards celebrate the achievements of those who attain the highest standards in bookkeeping and accountancy on behalf of their clients,” said Malcolm Trotter, Chief Executive of the IAB.

“Open to members and non-members of the IAB, Amanda and Gary have emerged as the very best from among the many thousands of their peers from all over the UK, and they deserve our congratulations.”

To find out more about the IAB, visit