The 2020 Annual Excellence Awards shortlist is out now

22 September 2020

We are pleased to announce all of the below have been shortlisted for this year's Annual Excellence Awards

Newcomer/Apprentice of the year

  • Chloe Hesketh, Civica UK Limited
  • Dorota Lopacuik, EY Absolute
  • Emma Byrne, Intelligo

Manager of the year

  • Amanda Bates MCIPPdip, Capita PLC
  • Chris Tidy MCIPPdip, Hiscox PLC
  • Claire Kennedy MCIPPdip, University of Lincoln
  • Dianne Hoodless MSc ChFCIPP FHEA, Hyperion Services Limited
  • Emma Saxton FCIPP, The Access Group
  • Hannah Dollimore ACIPP, Civica UK Limited
  • Lou Gray ChMCIPP, EY Absolute
  • Paul Hammond MCIPPdip, BDO UK

In-house payroll team of the year

  • Adecco Group UK & Ireland
  • Devenish Nutrition Ltd
  • Finsbury Food Group Plc
  • Hyperion Services Ltd
  • Intelligo
  • Kingdom Housing Association Ltd
  • Legal and General
  • University of Lincoln
  • Vertas Group Limited

Project of the year

  • Bishop Fleming Payroll Services Limited
  • Bishop Wheeler Catholic Academy Trust, Trust Payroll Project Team
  • Bupa, Workstream Payroll Project
  • Capital Business Services Limited, Capita HR Solutions Education Team
  • Finsbury Food Group Plc, Finsbury Payroll Shared Services Centre
  • Legal and General, OCE payments work stream
  • MHR International, MHR Pensions Data Service Team
  • Payroll Bureau Association
  • Pensionsync
  • Trust in Learning (Academies), TILA central team
  • University of Lincoln, Financial Savings Diversification Project
  • Workday and John Lewis Partnership

Well-being and employee engagement award

  • Bishop Fleming Payroll Services
  • Brunel University London
  • EPM Ltd
  • Intelligo
  • Medway NHS Foundation Trust
  • Neeyamo Inc.
  • University of Lincoln

My biggest influencer award

  • Claire Treadwell, MCIPPdip, IRIS Software Group
  • Karen Thomson MSc ChFCIPPdip FHEA, Armstrong Watson LLP
  • Maria Mason MCIPPdip, BDO UK
  • Nick Day ACIPP, James Gray Associates Ltd

Software product of the year

  • ADP iHCM 2
  • Intelligo, Megapay
  • IRIS Software Group, IRIS Payroll Professional
  • MHR International, iTrent
  • Neeyamo Inc.
  • Payslip
  • Shared Services Connecter Ltd, SSCL – myPay
  • Xero
  • Zellis UK Limited, ResourceLink

International payroll service provider of the year

  • Activpayroll Ltd
  • ADP
  • BDO UK
  • FMP Global
  • Neeyamo Inc.

Payroll service provider of the year

  • Activpayroll Ltd
  • BDO UK
  • Bishop Fleming Payroll Services Limited
  • Cintra HR & Payroll Services LTD
  • Durham County Council
  • EPM Ltd
  • FMP Global
  • Garbutt + Elliott
  • Intelligo
  • IRIS Software Group
  • Online Payrolls 
  • Payroll Business Solutions
  • Phase 3
  • RSM UK
  • The Access Group Ltd
  • Vertas Group Limited t/a Schools' Choice
  • Zellis UK Limited

big congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for this year! Good luck and make sure you book your place to join us in the celebrations.