17 January 2011

HMRC have published details of four tax agreements.

UK/Malaysia Double Taxation Agreement

The Protocol to the UK/Malaysia Double Taxation Agreement entered into force on 28 December 2010.

UK/Federal Republic of Germany Double Taxation Convention

A Double Taxation Convention between the UK and the Federal Republic of Germany signed on 30 March 2010 entered into force on 30 December 2010.

UK/Bahamas Tax Information Exchange Agreement

A Tax Information Exchange Agreement between the UK and The Bahamas signed on 29 October 2009 entered into force on 7 January 2011.

UK/Mauritius Double Taxation Convention

A Protocol to the UK/Mauritius Double Taxation Convention was signed in Port Louis on 10 January 2011.